Nintendo Switch Online Adds Five More Genesis Games

Nintendo has announced that Nintendo Switch Online’s Sega Genesis collection is getting an additional five games.

The games, which are available now to all Switch Online + Expansion Pack subscribers, include Altered Beast, ToeJam & Earl, Dynamite Headdy, Sword of Vermilion, and Thunder Force II. These classic, 16-bit games join an already stacked collection that features titles such as Castlevania: Bloodlines, Contra: Hard Corps, Phantasy Star IV, Streets of Rage, and more.

“Vivid graphics, realistic sound and the thrill of ultimate arcade power 16-bit gameplay were hallmarks of the SEGA Genesis system, and few games exemplified this quite like Altered Beast, the original pack-in game at launch,” the press release reads. Nintendo also noted that this is the first time that Thunder Force II has been available again in the US since its initial launch.

Continue Reading at GameSpot

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.